Academic Calendar

2017-2018 Academic Year Calendars are below

The academic year consist of two semesters. The autumn semester typically runs from the middle of September to the beginning of February and the spring semester from mid-February to the beginning of July. Each semester ends with an exam session. There is usually a teaching break of two weeks in February.

Autumn semester: September – February     Spring semester: February – July

National Holidays

1 January New Year’s Day

23 April National Sovereignty and Children’s Day

19 May Youth and Sports Day

30 August Victory Day

29 October Republic Day

Religious Holidays

Ramazan Bayramı (Eid) Three days holiday

Kurban Bayramı (Great Eid) Four days holiday

The dates of these religious holidays change according to the lunar calendar and fall on different dates each year.